Commissioners

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The following individuals are the seven members that currently serve on the Dare County Board of Commissioners.
To contact a Commissioner, click on their email address.  Or, to reach ALL Commissioners, use DCBOC@darenc.com

Chairman
Robert Woodard

woodard@darenc.com

District 2

Nags Head
Colington
Kill Devil Hills

Vice Chairman
Wally Overman

wallyo@darenc.com

District 1

Roanoke Island
Dare County Mainland

Vice Chairman Wally Overman

Commissioner
Jack Shea

jshea@darenc.com

District 5

At Large

Commissioner
Steve House

steve.house@darenc.com

District 3

Kitty Hawk
Duck 
Southern Shores

Steve House
Commissioner

Rob Ross

rob.ross@darenc.com 

District 2

Nags Head
Colington
Kill Devil Hills

Rob Ross

Commissioner
Jim Tobin

jim.tobin@darenc.com           

District 1

Roanoke Island
Dare County Mainland

Jim Tobin

Commissioner
Danny Couch

dannyc@darenc.com

District 4

Hatteras Island - Including
Chicamacomico (Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo)
Avon, Buxton, Frisco
Hatteras

Danny Couch

Former Commissioners since 1870