Advisory & Youth Councils

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Parks and Recreation Advisory Council

click here for scheduled meetings

Meets the Second Wednesday of Every month (except July & August) at 11:30 AM.  (click here for 2017 meeting schedule)

 Members  Phone  Email
Tim Cafferty 202.9801 tim@outerbanksblue.com
Deon Simmons 202.9737 audioone@yahoo.com
Anita Bills 995.7892 anitabills@aol.com
Jimmy P Brown 473.1478 brownmanteo@embarqmail.com
Kathy Winstead 449.0840 kwinstead@baylissboatworks.com
Scott Midgette 305.2642 scott@renovationsobx.com
Eddie Twyne 305-2291   etwyne@yahoo.com
 Willer Spencer  256-2880  spencerw@dcdss.org
 Kelli Harmon  910-286-1660  kelli.harmon@edwardjones.com
 Missy McPherson  216-6831  mttwyne@embarqmail.com
 George Berry  261-1278  georgeatobx@gmail.com

Dare County Youth Council

The Dare County Youth Council is a community-based youth volunteer organization comprised of middle and high school aged youth whose mission is to provide wholesome activities, civic projects, and special events for their peers and to serve as the "voice" of youth to local governments on issues of interest to Dare County youth. The Council is a part of Dare County Parks and Recreation and the 4-H program of the Dare County Center of the North Carolina Cooperative Extension. The council groups are chartered 4-H clubs. Activities include Battle of the Bands, One Sick Event and Spring Fling.

4-H, a component of NC Cooperative Extension, is an informal educational program open to all young people between ages 5 and 19. The Dare County Parks & Recreation Department is committed to providing quality parks & recreation facilities, programs, and leisure opportunities for the citizens of Dare County.

 Member

 

 
Vacant Youth Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Brady Creef Youth Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Arturo Lara Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Nathan Butcher Youth Member At Large
Rachel Sorenson Youth Member At Large
Erica Stone Youth Member At Large
Vacant Youth Member At Large
Vacant Youth Member At Large
Linda Austin Adult Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Matt Witter Adult Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Gail Hutchison Adult Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Hunt Thomas Adult Member At Large
Kathy Burrus Adult Member At Large
Catisha Bryant Adult Member At Large
Richard Martin Adult Member At Large
Warren Judge
Commissioner Appointee
Katherine Irby
Advisor/Liaison
Tim White
Public Services Director