An Advisory Board serves as a support system to the Dare County Teen Court Director. Responsibilities include attending monthly board meetings and attending teen court hearings. 

Current members of the Juvenile Crime Prevention Council include: 
  • Sherri Ellington (Chair)
  • Bonnie Bennett
  • Tim White
  • Melinda Mogowski
  • Paul Pollock
  • Lora Gilreath
  • Daniel Spruill
  • Mark McKay
  • Nancy Hodges
  • Lisa Weatherly

Contact the Dare County Teen Court office if you are interested in applying to become an Advisory Board member.