The Dare County Transportation System (DCTS) is required by the Community Transportation Program (CTP) to have a Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) appointed by the Dare County Board of Commissioners.

The Transportation Advisory Board provides ongoing oversight in reviewing the Department’s service and maintains ongoing communications as a means of seeking public involvement. The TAB meets quarterly and the public is invited to attend meetings and present any concerns they may have.

The approved TAB should consist of representatives from the following populations:

Sectors
Suggested Number
Human Service Agencies 3-4
Private Sector 1-2
Public & Business 4-5
Governmental & Quasi Govt. Agencies 4-5
Present Members
Don Cabana Dare County Transportation donc@darenc.com
Brandi Rheubottom Dare County Older Adult Services brandiwh@darenc.com
Jay Burrus Dare County Health & Services Director burrusj@dcdss.org
Marla Hueston East Carolina Health Services MarlaH@albemarleMHC.org
Kenny Kee Manager, Dare County Joblink kenny.kee@nccommerce.com
Pete Groom Hatteras Island Business Representative PeteGroom@earthlink.net
Jack Shea Dare County Commissioner Pjjsheabg@peoplepc.com
Amy Montgomery Director of Outreach Services OBX Hospital amy.montgomery@theobh.com
John Winston Educational Institution winstonjo@dare.k12.nc.us
Maria Heifferon Ethnic Minority Representative Mariah@darenc.com
Nessie Siler Disabled Transit Representative Nessie.siler90@gmail.com
Paul Keller Public / Business Representative paulfkeller@charter.net