JCPC Meetings

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
JCPC meetings are held at the Dare County Administration Building, 954 Marshall C. Collin Drive, Manteo on the second Tuesday of every month at 12:30 PM unless otherwise noted. All meetings are open to the public.

Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Members

School Superintendent, Teresa Twyne
Local Sheriff, Designee Gail Hutchison
District Attorney, OPEN
Chief Court Counselor, Sherri Ellington
Director of MH, DD, SAS, Adam Leggett
County Manager, Designee Bonnie Bennett
Chief District Court Judge, Honorable Robert Trivette
Police Chief, Vance Haskett
County Commissioner, Margarette Umphlett
Health & Human Services, Jay Burrus
Juvenile Defense Attorney, Pat Hudspeth

Appointee at large - Loretta Michael, Director CYP
Appointee at large - Natalie Evans, Public Defender
Appointee at large - Katherine Irby, 4H/326 Program
Appointee at large - Richard Martin, Retired Principal
Appointee at large - Malinda Lathan, PTA Executive Council
Appointee at large - Laura Gilreath, Nags Head Police Office
Appointee at large - Marsha Riibner Cady

Substance Abuse Professional, Melinda Mogowski
Faith Community Member, Stephen Wescott, Pastor
Two persons under the age of 18, Austin Banks & Abby Haywood
Business Community Member, Ron Bennett, Gateway Bank
United Way or other Non-profit, Lynn Bryant, Hotline
Local Parks and Recreation, Tim White