Dare County has declared a State of Emergency due to the unprecedented public health threat posed by COVID-19 and determined that restrictions and prohibitions are necessary to protect public health and safety and are also in keeping with the President's Coronavirus Guidelines for America. Visitors and non-resident property owners are prohibited from entering Dare County. View details at   Click here for the latest information on COVID-19. 

Dare County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Early Voting for March 3, 2020 Primary Election

Post Date:02/12/2020 11:57 AM

Early Voting for the March 2020 Primary Election begins February 13.

One-Stop absentee (early) voting for the March 3, 2020 primary election begins on Thursday, February 13, 2020 at:

  • Dare County Administration Building at 954 Marshall C. Collins Drive, Manteo
  • Kill Devil Hills Town Hall at 102 Town Hall Drive, Kill Devil Hills
  • Fessenden Center Annex at 47017 Buxton Back Road, Buxton

The sites are open Monday through Friday beginning February 13 through February 28, 2020 from 8:00 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.  The sites are closed Saturdays with the exception of Saturday, February 29, when they will be open from 8:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m. for the last day of early voting.

Voters will not be required to show photo ID for the March 3 primary election.

Return to full list >>