Dare County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dare County Citizen of the Year

Post Date:06/21/2017 2:54 p.m.

Photo Courtesy of Melody Leckie

Malcolm Fearing (right) was presented the Dare County Citizen of the Year Award at Dare Day on Saturday, June 3 by Chairman Bob Woodard (left) of the Dare County Board of Commissioners. According to Chairman Woodard, Fearing exemplifies service to others by actively participating in civic groups and serving on many County Boards and Committees to help our county and its citizens. Most recently, Fearing represented Dare County and 13 other counties on the Board of the North Carolina Department of Transportation. 

Return to full list >>