Delayed opening of 11:00 a.m. for all Dare County offices and facilities on Friday, January 19.  Click for updated information regarding delays and cancellations for County services and facilities.

Staff Directory List

Main Switchboard: 252.475.5000

If you would like to send us a comment, question or concern, please email us at

Oberbeck, DouglasDeputy Sheriff SergeantSheriff's Office(252) 475-5980
O'hara, JohnPilotEMS(252) 475-5710
O'neal, SandraAdministrative SpecialistWater Department
Outten, RobertCounty ManagerCounty Manager(252) 475-5800
Overman, WalterCounty Commissioner(252) 475-5700
Overton, DavidSanitation Truck DriverPublic Works
Overton, JamesDetention OfficerDetention Center(252) 475-9220
Owens, RayDetention Asst Shift LeaderDetention Center(252) 475-9220
Owens, StaceyDeputy SheriffSheriff's Office(252) 475-5980