About Board of Elections

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Dare County Board of Elections ensures that elections are free, fair, accurate, convenient and accessible to all voters in Dare County. The Board of Elections is governed by a three-member board appointed by the North Carolina State Board of Elections. No more than two members of the County Board of Elections shall belong to the same political party.


Michele Barnes, Director
Jackie Tillett, Deputy Director


  • Donna Elms, (R) Chair
    PO Box 2055
    Manteo NC 27954

  • Carole Warnecki, (R) Secretary
    229 Sunset Dr
    Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
  • Lynda F. Midgett, (D) Member
    PO Box 723
    Manteo NC 27954 


The Board of Elections meet on the last Tuesday of each month at 4:00 PM. Meetings are held in the Board of Elections    Conference Room in the Dare County Administration Building at 954 Marshall C. Collins Drive, Manteo, NC,

You may email the Director of Dare County Board of Elections with questions regarding monthly Board meetings.
03/27/2018 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
04/17/2018 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
04/24/2018 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
05/01/2018 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
05/07/2018 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.