Commissioners

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The following individuals are the seven members that currently serve on the Dare County Board of Commissioners.

To email a Commissioner, click on their email address.  Or, to email ALL seven Commissioners, use DCBOC@darenc.com

To download a page with complete contact information for all seven Commissioners - Click Here

Chairman
Robert Woodard

woodard@darenc.com

District 2

Nags Head
Colington
Kill Devil Hills

 

Vice Chairman
Wally Overman

wallyo@darenc.com

District 1

Roanoke Island
Dare County Mainland

 Vice Chairman Wally Overman

Commissioner
Rob Ross

rob.ross@darenc.com 

District 2

Nags Head
Colington
Kill Devil Hills

 Rob Ross

Commissioner
Steve House

steve.house@darenc.com

 

District 3

Kitty Hawk
Duck 
Southern Shores

 Steve House
Commissioner
Jim Tobin

jim.tobin@darenc.com           

District 1

Roanoke Island
Dare County Mainland 

 Jim Tobin
Commissioner

Danny Couch

dannyc@darenc.com

District 4

Hatteras Island

 Danny Couch

Commissioner
Ervin Bateman

ervin.bateman@darenc.com

District 5

At Large

 Ervin Bateman

Former Commissioners since 1870