Dare County has declared a State of Emergency due to the unprecedented public health threat posed by COVID-19 and determined that restrictions and prohibitions are necessary to protect public health and safety and are also in keeping with the President's Coronavirus Guidelines for America. Visitors and non-resident property owners are prohibited from entering Dare County. View details at   Click here for the latest information on COVID-19. 


Poll Workers

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Earn Money while performing your civic duty. The Dare County Board of Elections is accepting applications for poll workers. Click here to apply.

Dare County's voters are served by election workers who staff early voting sites, as well as precinct officials who serve in Election Day polling places.

Election workers must be Dare County registered voters and must not hold an elective office, be a candidate, manager or treasurer for a candidate, or hold a political party office.



Election Service
Early Voting Service
Mandatory Training
Thou Shall Not
Multipartisan Assistance Team


Interested in applying for a poll worker position? Complete the application below.

Precinct Official Employment Application

  1. To receive a copy of your submission, please fill out your email address below and submit.

Please resolve the captcha.