Election Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Please Note: Special elections, not listed below, may be called by the State Legislature, Dare County or a Municipality.

Congressional Primary Runoff - Election Day July 9, 2019

  • Polls are open from 6:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m                 
  • Precinct Chief Judges and Judges
  • Find Your Polling Place
  • List of Precincts/Polling Locations
  • Early Voting
  • Buffer Zones
  • Absentee/Mail-in Voting Will you be out of town? Submit the North Carolina Absentee Ballot Request Form to the Dare County Board of Elections Office no later than 5 p.m. on the Tuesday before the date of the election. This form may be mailed, faxed, emailed, or delivered in person. The status of your absentee request may also be checked on the North Carolina Board of Elections website. Absentee by Mail begins May 24. The last day to request an absentee ballot by mail is July 2.
  • Curbside voting is offered at all Dare County polling places. To be eligible for curbside voting, you must be unable to enter the polling place due to age or physical disability. Look for the call bells near the polling place entrance labeled "Curbside Voting." Poll workers will walk to your car when you park in one of the designated spaces to attend to your voting needs.
  • UOCAVA Election Notice DARE
  • All registered Republicans may vote in this election. Registered Unaffiliated voters who did not vote in the first Primary may vote a Republican Party ballot in this second Primary. Registered Unaffiliated voters who voted a Republican ballot in the first Primary may vote a Republican Party ballot in this second Primary.

Calendar Grid 533700

May 2019

May 2019

Calendar Grid 533700
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1