Placeholder in case

Drew Pearson, Director


Steve Kovacs, Fire Marshal




Emergency Operations Center 

370 Airport Road
Manteo, NC 27954



Control Group

In multi-jurisdictional emergencies/disasters, direction and control will be managed by the Dare County Control Group, consisting of the Dare County Chairman of the Board of Commissioners, the five municipal mayors, the Superintendent of the Cape Hatteras National Seashore, and the Dare County Sheriff.

Emergency Information will be disseminated through media outlets under the direction of the Control Group.

  • Robert Woodard, Chairman, Control Group
  • Don Kingston, Duck
  • Tom Bennett, Mayor, Southern Shores
  • Gary Perry, Mayor, Kitty Hawk
  • Sheila Davies, Mayor, Kill Devil Hills
  • Bob Edwards, Mayor, Nags Head
  • Jamie Daniels, Mayor, Manteo
  • Dave Hallac, Superintendent, National Park Service
  • Doug Doughtie, Sheriff