Face Coverings Must Be Worn In Indoor and Outdoor Public Spaces in North Carolina Where Social Distancing Cannot Be Maintained - More information available here.

Sign up below to receive email updates regarding flood maps in Dare County. 
Low Risk is Not No Risk

Request Flood Zone Designation

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Is Your Property In a Flood Zone?

To determine the flood zone of your property or to obtain information on historical flooding in your neighborhood and other hazards affecting the property, contact Dare County or the municipality where your property is located. You can also request more information on the flood zone and steps you can take to prepare your property for flooding and reduce the risk of flood damages. 

Unincorporated Dare County (including Martin's Point, Baum Bay/Colington, Manns Harbor, East Lake, Stumpy Point Manteo Out, Wanchese, and all of Hatteras Island)
Donna Creef
Planning Director

Town of Manteo 
Melissa Dickerson 
Town Planner

Town of Kitty Hawk
Rob Testerman
Director of Planning and Inspections

Town of Kill Devil Hills

Town of Nags Head
Nags Head Planning and Development

Town of Southern Shores
Wes Haskett
Planning Director

Town of Duck
Sandy Cross
Floodplain Manager