Advisory & Youth Councils

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Parks and Recreation Advisory Council

click here for scheduled meetings

Meets the Second Wednesday of Every month (except July & August) at 11:30 AM.  

 Members  Phone  Email
Tim Cafferty 252.202.9801 tim@outerbanksblue.com
Deon Simmons 252.202.9737 audioone@yahoo.com
Anita Bills 252.995.7892 anitabills@aol.com
Jimmy P Brown 252.473.1478 brownmanteo@embarqmail.com
Kathy Carden 252.449.0840 kwinstead@baylissboatworks.com
George Berry  703.473.0528

gerorgeatobx@gmail.com

Eddie Twyne 252.305.2291   etwyne@yahoo.com
 Willer Spencer  252.256.2880  spencerw@dcdss.org
 Kelli Harmon  910.286.1660  kelli.harmon@edwardjones.com
 Missy McPherson  252.216.6831  mttwyne@embarqmail.com
 George Berry  252.261.1278  georgeatobx@gmail.com
 Amanda Hooper Walter 252.202.9923  manda.hooper@icloud.com 
 George Barr 804.387.4995  sailcamaraderie@yahoo.com 
 Robert Parrish 252.333.9476  robert@parrishinsure.com 
 Stephanie J. Harkness-Moxley 252.722.3913  smoxley@madriver.com 
 Commissioner Ervin Bateman 252.216.6717  ervin.bateman@darenc.com 

Dare County Youth Council

The Dare County Youth Council is a community-based youth volunteer organization comprised of middle and high school aged youth whose mission is to provide wholesome activities, civic projects, and special events for their peers and to serve as the "voice" of youth to local governments on issues of interest to Dare County youth.

The Council is a part of Dare County Parks and Recreation who is committed to providing quality parks & recreation facilities, programs, and leisure opportunities for the citizens of Dare County.

 Member

 

 
Vacant Youth Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Kira Foster Youth Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Madison Sawyer Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Aubrey Lanier Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Max Allison Youth Member  Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep. 
Fathom Daniels Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Linda Austin Adult Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Matt Witter Adult Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Gail Hutchison Adult Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Hunt Thomas Adult Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Kathy Burrus Adult Member At Large
Catisha Bryant Adult Member At Large
Sandy Martin Adult Member At Large
Steve House
Commissioner Appointee
Katherine Irby
Advisor
Tim White
Public Services Director