Advisory & Youth Councils

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Parks and Recreation Advisory Council

click here for scheduled meetings

Meets the Second Wednesday of Every month (except July & August) at 11:30 AM.  (click here for 2017 meeting schedule)

 Members  Phone  Email
Tim Cafferty 202.9801 tim@outerbanksblue.com
Deon Simmons 202.9737 audioone@yahoo.com
Anita Bills 995.7892 anitabills@aol.com
Jimmy P Brown 473.1478 brownmanteo@embarqmail.com
Kathy Winstead 449.0840 kwinstead@baylissboatworks.com
Scott Midgette 305.2642 scott@renovationsobx.com
Eddie Twyne 305-2291   etwyne@yahoo.com
 Willer Spencer  256-2880  spencerw@dcdss.org
 Kelli Harmon  910-286-1660  kelli.harmon@edwardjones.com
 Missy McPherson  216-6831  mttwyne@embarqmail.com
 George Berry  261-1278  georgeatobx@gmail.com

Dare County Youth Council

The Dare County Youth Council is a community-based youth volunteer organization comprised of middle and high school aged youth whose mission is to provide wholesome activities, civic projects, and special events for their peers and to serve as the "voice" of youth to local governments on issues of interest to Dare County youth.

The Council is a part of Dare County Parks and Recreation who is committed to providing quality parks & recreation facilities, programs, and leisure opportunities for the citizens of Dare County.

 Member

 

 
Vacant Youth Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Kira Foster Youth Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Madison Sawyer Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Aubrey Lanier Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Max Allison Youth Member  Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep. 
Fathom Daniels Youth Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Linda Austin Adult Member Hatteras Island Div. Rep.
Matt Witter Adult Member Northern Beaches Div. Rep.
Gail Hutchison Adult Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Hunt Thomas Adult Member Roanoke Island/Mainland Div. Rep.
Kathy Burrus Adult Member At Large
Catisha Bryant Adult Member At Large
Sandy Martin Adult Member At Large
Steve House
Commissioner Appointee
Katherine Irby
Advisor
Tim White
Public Services Director