Online Building Permits

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

You may search for permit data for the unincorporated areas of Dare County by month/year, permit number, owner name or contractor name for the following permit types:

Building Permits  and sub-permit data for the incorporated towns of Dare County must be obtained through the municipality. Incorporated towns include: Town of Manteo, Town of Nags Head, Town of Kill Devil Hills, Town of Kitty Hawk, Town of Southern Shores and Town of Duck.

Permit information is available on-line from January 2005 to present and is updated daily after 5:00 PM

View Fee Schedule


Download Residential Permit Application

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer