A District Board provides citizen overview and direction for the Dare Soil and Water Conservation District. The Board includes both elected officials and members appointed by the current Board.

Members of the Dare Soil and Water Conservation District Board include:

District Board:

Ricki Shepherd Elected Official
Matt Paulson Elected Official
Paul Wright Elected Official
Lora Eddy Appointed Member
Erin Fleckenstein Appointed Member

The District Board meets the first Tuesday of every month at 2:00 p.m. at the Dare County Administration Building located at 954 Marshall C. Collins Dr.  in Manteo. Meetings are open to the public.