The Dare County Older Adult Services Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board members are appointed by the Dare County Board of Commissioners. The Advisory Board assesses the services offered at the Baum Center, Dare County Center and Fessenden Center. Staff members from each of those facilities provide updates at each meeting.  Senior Services for all of Dare County are discussed, and the mission of this group is to provide guidance on how to meet the needs of this growing population.

The Dare County Board of Commissioners welcomes citizen participation on Advisory Boards. This type of grassroots public involvement is the foundation of democracy and a vital part of maintaining Dare County as a quality place to live. 

Applications for Advisory Boards are accepted on an on-going basis and considered when a vacancy arises. For more information, contact Rhonda Creef at 252.475.5604 or complete an on-line application.

Current Members
Lynda Lengyel North Hatteras Area 937-623-3258
Mary Pendill  Manteo Area 252-473-3589
Cynthia Harris- Chair South Beach Area 252-261-4990
Melissa Turnage DSS, DHHS  252-475-5500
Lynne Bloomfield  Adult Services  252-261-8937
Vacant Adult Services Representative  
Craig Albert
North Beach Area 440-666-2208
Vacant Mainland Area  
Claudia Hennessey  Wanchese Area  252-995-6662
 John Clark   Central Beach Area  703-887-2579
 Jim Tobin Dare County Commissioner  252-216-7732