Dare County has declared a State of Emergency due to the unprecedented public health threat posed by COVID-19 and determined that restrictions and prohibitions are necessary to protect public health and safety and are also in keeping with the President's Coronavirus Guidelines for America. Visitors and non-resident property owners are prohibited from entering Dare County. View details at   Click here for the latest information on COVID-19. 

Chief Deputy Hoggard, M.P.A. (252) 475-5977

Major Deringer, Instructor / Coordinator (252) 475-9176 

Captain Duprey, Instructor / Criminal Investigations (252) 475-9281

Captain Wilson,  Operations (252) 475-9174

Captain Piland, Instructor / 911 Communications Center (252) 475-5705

Captain Moran, Detention Center (252) 475-9222

L. Fitzgerald, Office Manager (252) 475-5985
R. Shearin, Assistant to the Sheriff (252) 475-5976
W. Parks, Concealed Handgun Permits Office Support Specialist (252) 475-5857
R. Mann, Civil Process Office Support Specialist (252) 475-5976
P. Rhodes, Detention Center Office Support Specialist (252) 475-9221
T. Shearin, Office Support Assistant (252) 475-5980