The Dare County Transportation System (DCTS) is required by the Community Transportation Program (CTP) to have a Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) appointed by the Dare County Board of Commissioners.

The Transportation Advisory Board provides ongoing oversight in reviewing the Department’s service and maintains ongoing communications as a means of seeking public involvement. The TAB meets quarterly and the public is invited to attend meetings and present any concerns they may have.

The approved TAB should consist of representatives from the following populations:

Suggested Number
Human Service Agencies 3-4
Private Sector 1-2
Public & Business 4-5
Governmental & Quasi Govt. Agencies 4-5
Present Members
Don Cabana Dare County Transportation
Brandi Rheubottom Dare County Older Adult Services
Jay Burrus Dare County Health & Services Director
Marla Hueston East Carolina Health Services
Kenny Kee Manager, Dare County Joblink
Pete Groom Hatteras Island Business Representative
Jack Shea Dare County Commissioner
Amy Montgomery Director of Outreach Services OBX Hospital
John Winston Educational Institution
Maria Heifferon Ethnic Minority Representative
Nessie Siler Disabled Transit Representative
Paul Keller Public / Business Representative