The Dare County Transportation System (DCTS) is required by the Community Transportation Program (CTP) to have a Transportation Advisory Board (TAB) appointed by the Dare County Board of Commissioners.

The Transportation Advisory Board provides ongoing oversight in reviewing the Department’s service and maintains ongoing communications as a means of seeking public involvement. The TAB meets quarterly and the public is invited to attend meetings and present any concerns they may have.

The approved TAB should consist of representatives from the following populations:

Sectors
Suggested Number
Human Service Agencies 3-4
Private Sector 1-2
Public & Business 4-5
Governmental & Quasi Govt. Agencies 4-5
Present Members
Sharon Flatt Dare County Transportation sharon.flatt@darenc.com
Brandi Rheubottom Dare County Older Adult Services brandiwh@darenc.com
Chuck Lycett Dare County Health & Services Director lycettc@darenc.com
Ginny Zdanski Dare County Health & Human Services ginny.zdanski@darenc.com
Kenny Kee Manager, Dare County Joblink kenny.kee@nccommerce.com
Mayte Hernandez-Beacham Dare County Health Department mayte.hernandez-beacham@darenc.com
Jim Tobin Dare County Commissioner jim.tobin@darenc.com
Amy Montgomery Director of Outreach Services OBX Hospital amy.montgomery@theobh.com
Alex Chandler Educational Institution chandleral@daretolearn.org
Maria Heifferon Ethnic Minority Representative Mariah@darenc.com
Nessie Siler Disabled Transit Representative Nessie.siler90@gmail.com

EventDate/Time
11/30/2016 8:30 AM
09/07/2016 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM